top of page

Volunteer Story (18) - John

John – aged 41 – came to us from University after studying Law as a mature student. 

He had been unable to get a job and wanted to add to his skill set and so trained to

become a volunteer Generalist Adviser.


He now feels confident enough to start applying for jobs armed with his new knowledge and is also going to expand his legal training and has applied for his Bar Practitioners course to begin next September.

He has asked us for a reference which we were only too happy to give.


“Volunteering with Citizens Advice Denbighshire has equipped me with the knowledge and skills that potential employers often find unique and relevant.

The training provided by Citizens Advice has

increased my knowledge and my face to face advice skills. Volunteering has enabled me to build upon my existing knowledge with practical experience.”

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page