top of page

Volunteer Story (17) - Angela

Angela is a home-visiting volunteer and makes weekly home-visits to support a family.

“I came to a point in my life: my children had grown up. I wanted to do something different,” she explains.


“I was a bit nervous filling in the application form but everyone put me at ease. The training was good fun. Although it was serious as well – it was good fun. I’m enjoying it so far and looking forward to the future”.

Angela completed the Home-Start volunteer preparation course, which gave her the confidence to work with families who needed our support.


This year Home-Start wants to transform the lives of more of Denbighshire children who are facing tragedy and hardship. And it all starts with people just like you. Please ring 01745 814819 to enquire about volunteering

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page