top of page

Volunteer Story (16) - Gwenan

I have been fortunate in growing up within communities, of place and people, where there has been a sense of belonging and people helping each other.  Having worked in the public sector I have also appreciated the contribution made by the Third Sector to the overall provision of services within more formal settings.


I put my name forward to be become a volunteer to form part of this huge network of people and organizations that collectively become such an effective force.


I was not a hundred percent sure what kind of volunteering I wanted to do. The staff at the DVSC office in Denbighshire have very helpful in helping me explore various options and providing useful information.


Over the last few months I have started my training programme to become a volunteer with the CAB and also help out with specific projects within the DVSC office.

On a personal level I also have the opportunity to have fun, meet new people and to learn within a supportive environment.


My New Year’s resolution for 2017 was to get going with volunteering on a more formal basis. I’m really pleased that it is one new year’s resolution I have kept!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page